## JACKSONVILLE CITY COUNCIL - STANDING COMMITTEES Council Year July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

NEIGHBORHOODS, COMMUNITY SERVICES, PUBLIC HEALTH & SAFETY		RULES	
Monday, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - N/A	Tuesday, 2:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - 1:30 PM
Chair:	Randy White	Chair:	Brenda Priestly Jackson
Vice Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman	Vice Chair:	Garrett Dennis
	Danny Becton		Michael Boylan
	Aaron Bowman		Matt Carlucci
	Garrett Dennis		Randy DeFoor
	Rory Diamond		Sam Newby
	Terrance Freeman		Ju'Coby Pittman
Staff:	Ladayija Nichols / Juliette Williams	Staff:	Jessica Smith / Juliette Williams
TRANSPORTATION, ENERGY & UTILITIES		LAND USE & ZONING	
Monday, 2:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - N/A	Tuesday, 5:00 PM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - Monday, 4:00 PM
Chair:	Ron Salem	Chair:	Michael Boylan
Vice Chair:	LeAnna Cumber	Vice Chair:	Reggie Gaffney
	Danny Becton		Aaron Bowman
	Al Ferraro		Rory Diamond
	Reggie Gaffney		Al Ferraro
	Joyce Morgan		Terrance Freeman
	Scott Wilson		Randy White
Staff:	Vonya Balogh / Crystal Shemwell	Staff:	Crystal Shemwell / Sharonda Davis
FINANCE		CONTACT INFORMATION	
Tuesday, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting - 9:00 AM		
Chair:	Matt Carlucci		
Vice Chair:	Randy DeFoor	Jacksonville	City Council
	LeAnna Cumber	Legislative Services Division  117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430  Jacksonville, FL 32202  PHONE: (904) 255-5122	
	Joyce Morgan		
	Brenda Priestly Jackson		
	Ron Salem		
	Scott Wilson	FAX: (904	
Staff:	Ladayija Nichols / Crystal Shemwell	www.coj.net	:/city-council

## JACKSONVILLE CITY COUNCIL - SPECIAL COMMITTEES, BOARDS/COMMISSIONS, & SPECIAL ASSIGNMENTS Council Year July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

WATERWAYS COMMISSION  Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:30 AM, Council Chamber		TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL  Quarterly as Noticed		
				Chair:
Vice Chair:	Randy White		Sam Newby	
	Aaron Bowman		Scott Wison	
Alternate:	Terrance Freeman			
Staff:	Jessica Smith / Vonya Balogh	Executive Director:	Lillian Graning 255-5505	
VALUE ADJUSTMENT BOARD		PERSONNEL COMMITTEE		
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair:	Joyce Morgan	Chair:	Tommy Hazouri	
	Randy White	Vice Chair:	Sam Newby	
Alternate:	Ron Salem		Matt Carlucci	
School Board Member	Charlotte Joyce		Brenda Priestly Jackson	
Citizen Appointed by City Council	Shirley Dasher		Scott Wilson	
Citizen Appointed by School Board	Kris Barnes			
		Staff: Cheryl Brown, Direc	ctor/Council Secretary &	
Staff: Heather Pelegrin, Nichole Oswald 255-5124		Jessica Matthews, Chief of Legislative Services 255-5122		
	SPECIAL A	ASSIGNMENTS		
Chaplain: Randy DeFoor		Floor Leader: Scott Wilson		
	EX-OFFICIO MI	EMBERS / LIAISONS		
Cultural Council - Michael Boylan		Joint Planning Committee - Brenda Priestly Jackson		
Downtown Development Review Board - Scott Wilson		Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Michael Boylan		
Downtown Investment Authority - LeAnna Cumber; Alt Reggie Gaffney		Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Joyce Morgan		
Downtown Vision - Joyce Morgan		Kids Hope Alliance - LeAnna Cumber		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt Joyce Morgan		Library Board of Trustees - Danny Becton, Joyce Morgan		
Florida Association of Counties - Joyce Morgan, Garrett Dennis		•	Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Terrance Freeman	

Florida Association of Counties - Joyce Morgan, Garrett Dennis

Florida League of Cities - Sam Newby, Terrance Freeman

Group Health Benefits Committee - Tommy Hazouri

Inspector General Selection & Rentention Committee - Sam Newby

Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy White

Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Randy White

Jacksonville Housing Authority - Garrett Dennis

Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Commission - Ju'Coby Pittman

Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Garrett Dennis

Jacksonville Port Authority - Ron Salem

Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - LeAnna Cumber

Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Ju'Coby Pittman

JEA - Randy DeFoor

Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Terrance Freeman

Military/Veterans Affairs - Aaron Bowman; Alt. - Al Ferraro

NE Florida Regional Council - Randy DeFoor, Terrance Freeman

Office of Economic Development - Garrett Dennis

Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Scott Wilson

Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Brenda Priestly Jackson

Public Service Grant Council - Matt Carlucci

School Board - Brenda Priestly Jackson

Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Randy White

Sister Cities - Rory Diamond

**TPO** - Sam Newby, Randy White, Randy DeFoor; Alt. - Scott Wilson

Tree Commission - Ron Salem

Zoological Society - Ju'Coby Pittman; Alt. - LeAnna Cumber